5 ways to improve on your makeup game

I’m pretty sure most of us weren’t so good at makeup at first- I wasn’t.  I would spend hours practicing by the mirror. I wanted to learn by force. I couldn’t even draw a perfect brow or line my eyes properly…it would take a long time for me to get it right because I kept on making mistakes. I almost gave up on the whole makeup thing. I just felt it was stressful “beside no one was looking at whether or not I had makeup on” is what I thought.

But then it hit me. I wasn’t doing this for anyone but for me. Plus I really loved the idea of makeup. Trying out different products and new looks everyday. I became obsessed with it-not crazy coocoo obsessed though.

How I finally perfected my makeup game.

I watched a lot of videos…on instagram, YouTube tutorials.  It consumed a lot of data but I didn’t care.

I kept on practicing with the videos I watched. Anytime I was bored and had nothing to do, I would go in front of the mirror with the little makeup products I had and practice.

I bought more products. Got the right foundation for my face and other necessary products.  Changed my look completely.

I also tried copying pictures of looks I saw online. It helped too.

Let’s not forget determination is key. If you don’t put your mind to it, you would walk around with an “okay” not “perfect” look.

Leave a Reply

